Delete Youtube Account – Simple Guide to Delete Your YouTube Account

Filed in Online Account by on December 11, 2019 1 Comment

Delete Youtube Account – Simple Guide to Delete Your YouTube Account

Do you want to delete your YouTube account, This can be done within a twinkling of an eye as there is no special way to do that. Here, we have all you will need to know on how to delete your youtube Account.

Below are the guided steps on how to get this done straight away via setting:

Use YouTube to access your Google Settings, Update your account preferences, Download your data, verify your choices.

If  you have numerous videos on your channel you need  to delete comments you left that you don’t want to use any more, deleting your YouTube account’s content thus,

making it look as if you have no YouTube account while still have your Google account is really fast and easy that is if you know the right  action to take.

Using the guide below, you will understand how you can delete your YouTube account not excluding your videos and other data from

YouTube.com on the web or from the official YouTube mobile app. See how to optionally delete associated Google and brand accounts.

How to Have Access to Your  YouTube Settings Via  Mobile App and the Web Page

Access your Youtube Settings on Mobile App

  • On your phone, open the app and tap your user account icon at the top right of the screen.
  • Then, tap the downward arrow on the next tab that appears by the side of your user photo and name to see a list of all your YouTube accounts. Note: Do not tap Settings. It will only take you to your app/viewing settings and not your account settings.
  • Finally, tap the gear icon in the top right of the screen.

Access your Youtube Settings on the Web

  • Log on to your YouTube account at YouTube.com
  • Then, click your user account icon in the top right corner of the screen.
  • Lastly, click Settings from the drop-down menu.

Guide to Access Your Google Account Settings Using YouTube

As we all are aware that YouTube is a Google product, That is to say, you can manage your YouTube account settings via your Google account page.

When you delete your YouTube account, your main Google account that it’s managed will still be in shape.

Access your Youtube Settings on the app

  • If you have tap the gear icon in the previous step, tap the account that you want to delete. You’ll be taken to your Google account page.

How to Access Your Account Preferences Via Web and App

Via Web: Under Account preferences, click Delete your account or services.

Via App: Tap Account preferences

Click to Delete Your Google Products/Services

Via Web: Click Delete products. Here, you will need to sign in to your account to verify you are the real user.

Via App: On the following tab after tapping Account preferences in the last step, click Delete Google services. At this point, you will need to sign in to your account to verify you are the real user.

Click the Trashcan Icon beside YouTube

On the Web and on the App

  • Optionally click or tap Download Data if you’d like to save your YouTube data before you permanently delete your account. You’ll be able to check or uncheck the list of Google services you currently have for downloading data. You’ll also be able to select the file type and delivery method.
  • Click trashcan icon that appears beside the YouTube service. Again, you may be asked to sign in to your account for verification.

Confirm That You Permanently Want to Delete Your Content

 On the Web and on the App

  • Click or tap I want to permanently delete my content if you’re sure you want to delete your YouTube account and all of its content. If not, you have another option to click or tap I want to hide my channel so that your YouTube activity and content is set to private.
  • If you want to go ahead with deleting, check the boxes to confirm to Google that you understand what is being deleted and then click/tap Delete My Content. Note that once you click/tap this, it cannot be undone.

How to Optionally Delete the Associated Google Account

YouTube account and your Google account are basically the same for the reason that you use YouTube from your Google account.

Using the guide above, you can comfortably delete your YouTube channel content and data like as comments left on other videos. However, so long you keep your Google account, you still have a YouTube account as well.

How to Delete your Google Account

This guide will aid you delete your entire Google account, including all data from other Google products you use, then you can do this as well. This is not recommended if you still want to keep your Google account to use Gmail, Drive, Docs, and other Google products.

Using the Web

  • First of all, click on your user account icon and click Settings from the drop-down menu.
  • Click View or change your account settings. 
  • Then, beneath Account preferences, click Delete your account or services.
  • Click Delete Google Account and data. Sign into your account for verification.
  • Next,read and check through your content so you understand what will be deleted, check off the required checkboxes to confirm
  • Finally, click the blue Delete Account button.

Note: This will not only delete your Google account but all data you use on other Google products too. This cannot be undone.

Thanks for Reading…..

Tags: , , , ,

About the Author ()

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Hello,
    Thank you for such a wonderful content .It was really helpful to me.The problem like this is very general but we are not aware about it .It was really helpful knowing about it.Looking forward for more content like this.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!